Peanut Butter Oats and Daylight Saving(s)

Happy Daylight Savings!!! I wish I could explain how happy this makes me. After my first winter in the Lakes Region (which I’ve been told was “very mild” – *ahem*, this Southern Belle thought it was horrid), I need sunshine and I need warmth and I REALLY NEED the wind to quit. If I could have just one day of still air, it’d be great. So, Daylight Savings (I will continue to call it this, even though KLG and Hoda said the other day its Daylight Saving, singular) means longer days, which means longer amounts of time to soak up Vitamin D, thaw out, and get closer to SUMMER!

I found this picture on Pinterest when I searched daylight. I am this flower! Strettttchiiiing for the sun!

Warm me UP!

So, what’s going on with me? Well, unfortunately, I’m getting over a weird cough. I teach voice lessons and musical theatre classes for kids, plus I’m in meetings all day at work and everyone’s little germies got to me I guess. Oddly, my mom, across the country, has the exact same thing. Sympathy cold? I don’t know!

It’s breakfast time here in the house. Mr Timothy is out of town, so it’s just me and Finnegan. One of my favorite breakfasts for chilly mornings is peanut butter oats! Simple and filling and warm and wheat free/gluten free (****if you eat oats and they don’t affect you – some people react to the gluten in oats — and also make sure to check your peanut butter label).

Peanut Butter Oats

  • 1/2 Cup of quick oats, rolled oats or old-fashioned oats (which is what I use)
  • 1-2 tsp of peanut butter (to taste)
  • 1 packet of stevia or 1 tsp honey

Prepare oats as instructed by the package. After cooking, add peanut butter and stevia or honey. You can also add fruit, like banana chunks or apple slices!

All that goes in!

Doggie stalker not essential to recipe

Leave a Reply

